“Why, sometimes I've believed as many as six impossible things before breakfast.” – Lewis Carroll (Alice in Wonderland)

Work, work, work, and then children, wife, children, wife, children.

We all know the daily tasks that eat up our time. We try to work around them with hopes that we can find a small block of time in their for ourselves. Doesn’t always happen.

Lately, I have been pulled from all angles and it happens every summer so I knew it was coming. Even now as I type this I am getting my daughter ready for her summer drama campaigning “thingie”. Then it’s off to work and when work is done I come home just in time for dinner, The minions haven’t seen their father all day so they come at me with full force and I’m all too happy to see their goofy video’s meet their friends, play video games with them. Hell, I even watch the endless stream of pre adolescent TV. Nickelodeon then switch to disney. The girls even watch a show from australia called H2O. We just watch the same episodes over every once in a while. (Thanks netflix)

And so here I am rambling, so down to the point. I downloaded wordpress to my phone! Not sure how the formatting will look our what kind of graphics I add but all in all its better than nothing I suppose. At least until the summer fades, school begins and life slows down once more. I don’t exactly know how to navigate WP on my phone quite yet but thats ok. Seems pretty straightforward.

One response

  1. Alex Hurst

    Good to know you haven’t fallen off the map! Life does catch up with us. I’m going through much the same. Glad you take the time to ‘live’ too though. 🙂

    June 16, 2013 at 1:03 pm

Leave a Reply

